Did you just stick your tongue out at me??

“Whatever is in the heart will come up to the tongue” ~ Persian Proverb.

I wanted to get a pic of the girls today because they happened to be wearing some of their Christmas gifts from their grandparents.

So, after school,  I tried to take a quick photo and our dog kept getting right in the way. I kept telling her to move and she would, but then before I could take the photo, she’d walk right back in front of the girls. She likes to be the center of attention, to say the least. Since I was trying to get a pic showing them from head to toe (the sweaters were from my mom and the socks were from Mike’s parents), I needed one without the dog in front of them.

After several attempts, I finally took the photo… it took a few seconds for my phone to take the photo and as it snapped… the dog walked into the shot again! The girls thought it was really funny. Silly dog! I chased her off and took a couple more, then came in to to post one on Facebook.

I didn’t realize, until I saw them at full size on my computer, that (it appears) she was sticking her tongue out at me as I took the photo!

You don't want me in the picture?

Actually LOL'ing

Finally! Sweaters and socks.

Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

